Hiding Lies by Julie Cross

Posted March 15, 2018 by Erin in 2018, April, Countdowns, Entangled, Genre, Month, Mystery, Teen, Year, Young Adult / 0 Comments


Embed Code:

Title: Hiding Lies
Series: Eleanor Ames #2
Author:
 Julie Cross
Release Date: April 17th, 2018
Add to your Goodreads TBR.
Pre-Order: Amazon  | iBooks |B&N | Kobo | TBD

Synopsis:

Fans of Veronica Mars or Ally Carter will love the snarky, whip-smart former con artist Eleanor, in this sequel to Chasing Truth.
Last fall, Eleanor Ames and her new boyfriend, Miles, divided their time among chasing down a murderer, uncovering way too many secrets about their fellow Holden Prep classmates, and falling uncontrollably for each other. With Miles back in the safety of his military school and the mystery of Simon’s death solved—mostly—it’s looking to Ellie like the new semester at Holden Prep will be much less exciting than the last one. Especially now that she doesn’t have to work at concealing her past from Miles.

But when she receives startling news about her mother, a new mission begins to pan out. A mission Miles would never approve of. In order to reduce her mother’s prison sentence, Ellie uses a Holden Prep field trip to help the FBI investigate a new con her dad and crew are pulling in NYC.

Leave a Reply